To contact us please call +44 (0)20 3176 3835
My basket 0
All Change by Elizabeth Jane Howard - Cazalet Chronicles 5

All Change by Elizabeth Jane Howard - Cazalet Chronicles 5
Free Gift

£8.99 £10.99


As the old world begins to fade from view and a new dawn emerges, All Change marks the fifth and final volume in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles. 'Compelling, moving, unputdownable . .

. Maybe my favourite books ever' - Marian Keyes, bestselling author of My Favourite Mistake. It is the 1950s and as the Duchy, the Cazalets’ beloved matriarch, dies, she takes with her the last remnants of a disappearing world – houses with servants and cherished tradition – in which the Cazalets have thrived. Louise, now divorced, becomes entangled in a painful affair, while Polly and Clary must balance marriage and motherhood with their own ideas and ambitions.

Hugh and Edward, now in their sixties, feel ill-equipped for this changing world, while Villy, long abandoned by her husband, must at last learn to live independently. But it is Rachel, who has always lived for others, who will face her greatest challenges yet. And nothing will ever be the same again.

More from this collection